Madness - One Step Beyond

Save $6

Format: Red Vinyl LP
$28 $34

VAT included Delivery calculated at checkout

In stock

Limited to max. 2 per customer


Madness - One Step Beyond

One Step Beyond was Madness’ seminal debut album, recorded in just 3 weeks and originally released in October 1979. It peaked at number 2 in the UK and took up residency in the UK Album Chart, where it stayed for more than a year. The album – one of the most important in the 2Tone ska revival of the late ‘70s and early ‘80s - received much critical praise and includes the classic hit singles: One Step
Beyond...&, My Girl, Night Boat To Cairo, and ‘The Prince’.

The special 2CD reissue includes 18 bonus tracks (including demos, B-sides and BBC John Peel Session tracks) alongside brand new liner notes which include interviews with founder Madness members Chrissyboy Foreman, Mike Barson, Mark Bedford and Daniel Woodgate.

Double CD Tracklisting
CD One
1. One Step Beyond
2. My Girl
3. Night Boat to Cairo
4. Believe Me
5. Land of Hope and Glory
6. The Prince
7. Tarzan's Nuts
8. In the Middle of the Night
9. Bed and Breakfast Man
10. Razorblade Alley
11. Swan Lake
12. Rockin' In A Flat
13. Mummy's Boy
14. Madness
15. Chipmunks Are Go!
CD Two
1. The Prince (BBC Live John Peel Session - 27/8/79)
2. Bed and Breakfast Man (BBC Live John Peel Session - 27/8/79)
3. Land of Hope and Glory (BBC Live John Peel Session - 27/8/79)
4. Stepping Into Line (BBC Live John Peel Session - 27/8/79)
5. One Step Beyond (Single Version)
6. My Girl (Demo Version)
7. Mistakes
8. Un Paso Adelante (Spanish Version)
9. Nutty Theme (B-Side One Step Beyond 12")
10. My Girl (Ballad)
11. Stepping Into Line
12. Un Passo Avanti (Italian Version)
13. Deceives the Eye
14. The Young & the Old
15. Don't Quote Me on That
16. Razor Blade Alley (Live Dance Craze)
17. Night Boat to Cairo (Live)
18. One Step Beyond (Live)

Red Vinyl LP Tracklisting
Side A
1 One Step Beyond
2 My Girl
3 Night Boat to Cairo
4 Believe Me
5 Land of Hope and Glory
6 The Prince
7 Tarzan's Nuts
Side B
1 In the Middle of the Night
2 Bed and Breakfast Man
3 Razorblade Alley
4 Swan Lake
5 Rockin' In Ab
6 Mummy's Boy
7 Madness
8 Chipmunks Are Go!


            Thank you for looking at our listing, below are a few points to consider before making a purchase:

            - All records we sell are Brand New - pre-orders will normally come sealed but if you are purchasing in stock items, please note the copy may have been unsealed for display in the shop. Please email straight after purchase to enquire if this is of importance to you.

            - Orders won't ship until all items are released, so keep this in mind when purchasing multiple pre-orders or a mix of in stock and pre-order items.

            - The 'Product' page will show the most up to date info we have with regards to the item and its release date, but this information is subject to change so check in with us if you have any questions.

            - We unfortunately don't offer tax/vat outside of the UK via the website so please keep in mind that when the items arrives in your country you may be liable to pay a further charge before delivery. (all UK orders the price you see is the price you will pay). Please also note that we are unable to adjust the declared value on items sold internationally.

              Payment & Security

              American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

              Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

              Estimate delivery

              You may also like

              Recently viewed