Mick Harvey & Amanda Acevedo - Phantasmagoria in Blue

Format: Vinyl LP

VAT included Delivery calculated at checkout

Sold out


Mick Harvey & Amanda Acevedo - Phantasmagoria in Blue

Phantasmagoria in Blue is Mick Harvey’s new album of duets in collaboration with Mexican artist Amanda Acevedo.
The album contains 14 tracks sourced from existing duets, songs that previously were not duets, translations from Spanish and a sprinkling of original compositions. Thematically it explores the perennial themes of mortality, love and mankind’s
search for meaning as well as an enthused engagement with the enigmatic and mythical. Harvey and Acevedo met several years ago in Mexico City, but it was during 2020/21 that the project burst into life, as ideas were exchanged across the oceans and through the ether. The resulting collection of songs is lush and sweeping in its emotional content and is full of nourishment for the imagination and the senses.
Available on Vinyl (includes download code with extra tracks) and CD.

A1 Creators of Rain
A2 Indian Summer
A3 I Lost Something in the Hills
A4 Song to the Siren
A5 Milk & Honey
A6 Love is a Battlefield
B1 Al Alba
B2 Phantasmagoria in 2
B3 The Blue Unicorn
B4 She Won’t
B5 The One & Only (Phantasmagory)
1 The Decadence of Lust
2 Trapeze
3 You’ve Got Me Singing
1 Creators of Rain
2 Indian Summer
3 I Lost Something in the Hills
4 Song to the Siren
5 Milk & Honey
6 Love is a Battlefield
7 Al Alba
8 The Decadence of Lust
9 Phantasmagoria in 2
10 The Blue Unicorn
11 She Won’t
12 Trapeze

13 The One & Only (Phantasmagory)
14 You’ve Got Me Singing


            Thank you for looking at our listing, below are a few points to consider before making a purchase:

            - All records we sell are Brand New - pre-orders will normally come sealed but if you are purchasing in stock items, please note the copy may have been unsealed for display in the shop. Please email straight after purchase to enquire if this is of importance to you.

            - Orders won't ship until all items are released, so keep this in mind when purchasing multiple pre-orders or a mix of in stock and pre-order items.

            - The 'Product' page will show the most up to date info we have with regards to the item and its release date, but this information is subject to change so check in with us if you have any questions.

            - We unfortunately don't offer tax/vat outside of the UK via the website so please keep in mind that when the items arrives in your country you may be liable to pay a further charge before delivery. (all UK orders the price you see is the price you will pay). Please also note that we are unable to adjust the declared value on items sold internationally.

              Payment & Security

              American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

              Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

              You may also like

              Recently viewed