Mick Harvey - Intoxicated Women

Format: Limited Transparent Red Vinyl LP

VAT included Delivery calculated at checkout

Sold out


Release Date Friday 7th April 2023
All pre-orders will be dispatched/made ready for collection on that date.

Mick Harvey’s Intoxicated Women, the fourth volume of his Serge Gainsbourg translation project, pressed on limited edition transparent red vinyl. This is released alongside the new pressing of Delirium Tremens and follows Sketches From The Book Of The Dead and Four (Acts of Love) released earlier in 2023.

2017’s Intoxicated Women is the final part of Mick Harvey’s series translating Serge Gainsbourg’s songs into English, which started in 1995 with Intoxicated Man. Intoxicated Women contains many duets and songs written by Gainsbourg, mostly during the 60s, in a period where he was focusing his songwriting on singers such as France Galle, Juliette Greco and most famously, Brigitte Bardot. Here Harvey has called upon guest singers Channthy Kak (Cambodian Space Project), Australian singers Xanthe Waite (Terry, Primo!), Sophia Brous, Lyndelle-Jayne Spruyt and Jess Ribeiro and the German chanteuse Andrea Schroeder plus a special appearance by Harvey’s son, Solomon.

The audio download includes two bonus tracks: ‘The Homely Ones’ (Les Petits Boudins) featuring Xanthe Waite and ‘Lost Loves’ (Les Amours Perdues).

Praise for Intoxicated Women:

“As with any Harvey project, the musicianship is of the highest, yet understated, order.” - Clash Magazine

“Intoxicated Women makes you fall in love with Gainsbourg and his women all over again.” - MOJO

“In short: superb” - Q

Available on limited edition transparent red vinyl.

A1 Ich Liebe Dich...Ich Dich Auch Nicht (Je T'Aime… Moi Non Plus)
A2 All Day Suckers
A3 Contact
A4 Prévert's Song
A5 The Eyes To Cry
A6 Puppet Of Wax, Puppet Of Song
A7 Baby Teeth, Wolfy Teeth
B1 God Smokes Havanas
B2 While Rereading Your Letter
B3 Sensuelle et Sans Suite
B4 Striptease
B5 The Drowned One
B6 Cargo Cult


Thank you for looking at our listing, below are a few points to consider before making a purchase:

- All records we sell are Brand New - pre-orders will normally come sealed but if you are purchasing in stock items, please note the copy may have been unsealed for display in the shop. Please email straight after purchase to enquire if this is of importance to you.

- Orders won't ship until all items are released, so keep this in mind when purchasing multiple pre-orders or a mix of in stock and pre-order items.

- The 'Product' page will show the most up to date info we have with regards to the item and its release date, but this information is subject to change so check in with us if you have any questions.

- We unfortunately don't offer tax/vat outside of the UK via the website so please keep in mind that when the items arrives in your country you may be liable to pay a further charge before delivery. (all UK orders the price you see is the price you will pay). Please also note that we are unable to adjust the declared value on items sold internationally.

      Payment & Security

      American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

      Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

      You may also like

      Recently viewed