Mysterines (The) - Afraid of Tomorrows *Pre-Order

Format: Limited Clear Vinyl LP

VAT included Delivery calculated at checkout



Release Date Friday 21st June 2024
All pre-orders will be dispatched/made ready for collection on that day.

              The Mysterines - Afraid of Tomorrows

              1. The Last Dance
              2. Stray
              3. Another Another Another
              4. Tired Animal
              5. Jesse You're A Superstar
              6. Hawkmoon
              7. Sink Ya Teeth
              8. Junkyard Angel
              9. Goodbye Sunshine
              10. Inside A Matchbox
              11. So Long
              12. Afraid of Tomorrows

              Merseyside alternative rock band The Mysterines announce their new album ‘Afraid of Tomorrows’, the highly- anticipated follow up to their critically-acclaimed Top 10 debut album ‘Reeling’, due 7th June via Fiction Records.
              Alongside the announcement, they have shared the lead single ‘Stray’, which will premiere on BBC Radio 1 last night as Clara Amfo’s Hottest Record.

              Recorded and produced by Grammy Award winning producer John Congleton (St. Vincent, Angel Olsen) in LA, ‘Afraid of Tomorrows’ is a deeper and darker foray into The Mysterines’ psyche than its predecessor, and reflects the maturity and growth of the band, completed by George Favager (bass), Callum Thompson (guitar) and Paul Crilly (drums). “Afraid of Tomorrows is a mirror where you find you’re nothing more than a formless being, one made from celestial constellations - of traumas, of the old and new,
              mistakes, addiction, fear and happiness, loneliness, but ultimately a desire for life and the fight to keep living. It’s a collage of what’s been lost and of love unbounded”, says Lia.

              Having just wrapped up the UK leg touring as main support to Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes, The Mysterines are excited to announce their biggest headline tour to date for this Autumn. The seventeen-date run kicks off in Dublin on 18th October and will
              include a stop at London’s iconic O2 Shepherds Bush Empire, culminating in Paris on 8th November. The band were also recently announced as special guests to Bloc Party for their huge 20th anniversary Crystal Palace Park show on 7th July, and are set to bring
              their electric live show to festivals all over Europe and the UK this summer, including Live at Leeds in the Park, 2000 Trees, Truck Festival and Tramlines.


              Thank you for looking at our listing, below are a few points to consider before making a purchase:

              - All records we sell are Brand New - pre-orders will normally come sealed but if you are purchasing in stock items, please note the copy may have been unsealed for display in the shop. Please email straight after purchase to enquire if this is of importance to you.

              - Orders won't ship until all items are released, so keep this in mind when purchasing multiple pre-orders or a mix of in stock and pre-order items.

              - The 'Product' page will show the most up to date info we have with regards to the item and its release date, but this information is subject to change so check in with us if you have any questions.

              - We unfortunately don't offer tax/vat outside of the UK via the website so please keep in mind that when the items arrives in your country you may be liable to pay a further charge before delivery. (all UK orders the price you see is the price you will pay). Please also note that we are unable to adjust the declared value on items sold internationally.

                Payment & Security

                American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

                Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

                Estimate delivery

                You may also like

                Recently viewed