Normil Hawaiians - Dark World (79-81)

Format: Vinyl LP

VAT included Delivery calculated at checkout

Sold out


Normil Hawaiians - Dark World (79-81)

Side 1
1. "Dark World" (3:24)
2. "Coincidence" (3:10)
3. "The Beat Goes On" (2:55)
4. "Ventilation" (3:36)
5. "In Heaven" (1:56)
6. "Uncle Green Genes" (2:30)
7. "Memories" (3:02)
Side 2
1. "Levels Of Water" (5:09)
2. "Obidience" (3:02)
3. "Sang Sang" (3:11)
4. "The Return" (2:32)
5. "Party Party" (4:31)
6. "Still Obidient" (1:59)
7. "Should You Forget?" (2:42)

Dark World’ collects together choice material from Normil Hawaiians’ formative early years of 1979-1981. Tagging along with the band from their peppy post-punk origins (so brilliantly debuted on ‘The Beat Goes On’) into the looser, dubbier territories that laid the foundations for the group’s landmark album ‘More Wealth Than Money’.
‘Dark World’ gathers the group’s energetic 7” singles on Dining Out and Illuminated Records, their metamorphic ‘Gala Failed’ EP (Red Rhino) and a lively last-minute Peel session from 1980, alongside outtakes, rarities and demos.

'From gleeful spoken word exorcisms to choral covers of David Lynch in Eraserhead, Dark World places Normil Hawaiians as half proto-punks, half an English answer Mothers of Invention. This is more than the result of some cursory crate-digging’ 8/10 Loud And Quiet

'Early tracks have a manic Delta 5-into-Pylon feel...Upset The Rhythm has done a terrific job bringing the catalog back into circulation' (Dusted)

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed