Ozzy Osbourne - Kansan City 1986

Format: White Double Vinyl LP

VAT included Delivery calculated at checkout

In stock

Limited to max. 1 per customer



1. Intro 2:48
2. Bark At The Moon 4:40
3. Suicide Solution 3:55
4. Never Know Why 4:35
Total side length – 15:58

5. Mr. Crowley 5:51
6. Shot In The Dark 4:56
7. I Don’t Know 5:21
Total side length – 16:08

8. Killer Of Giants 8:36
9. Thank God For The Bomb 5:23
10. Flyin’ High Again 4:44
Total side length – 18:43

11. Ultimate Sin 4:15
12. Iron Man 4:50
13. Crazy Train 6:05
14. Paranoid 4:39
Total side length – 19:49

At the time of this stunning show in 1986, Osbourne was experiencing a resurgence in his career with the release of 1983's "Bark at the Moon" and 1986's "The Ultimate Sin". The former record had been co-written with Bob Daisley and featured Don Airey of Rainbow and famed metal drummer Tommy Aldridge, but it was on the heels of "The Ultimate Sin" release that Osbourne took the stage in Kansas City, Missouri, with new drummer Randy Castillo and bassist Phil Soussan.

Unlike most lead singers who go solo in order to distance themselves artistically from the band they just left, Ozzy remained faithful to the type of music he created with Sabbath: deep, heavy, slow moving rock with lyrical themes cantered around Satan, the Occult, the presence of evil in the world, and drug use (just listen to the track here, ‘Flying High Again’). Although it must be noted that many of Ozzy’s lyrics, both now and then, should be taken with tongue firmly embedded in cheek.

After a long intro, Ozzy launches into ‘Bark At The Moon’, followed by the controversial ‘Suicide Solution’. The set-list balances lesser-known Osbourne songs such as ‘Never Know Why’, ‘I Don't Know’, ‘Thank God For The Bomb’ and ‘Killer Of Giants’, with his bigger radio hits, among them ‘Mr. Crowley’, ‘Shot In The Dark’ and ‘Crazy Train’. He closes with a couple of Sabbath classics: ‘Iron Man’ and ‘Paranoid’. Osbourne would continue with a number of solo albums and tours before finally reuniting the original Black Sabbath in 1997.

Previously unreleased on vinyl, this dynamic and powerful recording was broadcast live at the time of the performance, but only now is it available on vinyl for the first time.

<p>Thank you for looking at our listing, below are a few points to consider before making a purchase:<br><br>- All records we sell are Brand New - pre-orders will normally come sealed but if you are purchasing in stock items, please note the copy may have been unsealed for display in the shop. Please email straight after purchase to enquire if this is of importance to you.<br><br>- Orders won't ship until all items are released, so keep this in mind when purchasing multiple pre-orders or a mix of in stock and pre-order items. <br><br>- The 'Product' page will show the most up to date info we have with regards to the item and its release date, but this information is subject to change so check in with us if you have any questions.<br><br>- We unfortunately don't offer tax/vat outside of the UK via the website so please keep in mind that when the items arrives in your country you may be liable to pay a further charge before delivery. (all UK orders the price you see is the price you will pay). Please also note that we are unable to adjust the declared value on items sold internationally.</p>

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate delivery

You may also like

Recently viewed