Palace - Shoals

Format: CD Album

VAT included Delivery calculated at checkout

Sold out


Palace - Shoals

1. Never Said it was Easy
2. Shame On You
3. Fade
4. Gravity
5. Give Me The Rain
6. Friends Forever
7. Killer Whale
8. Lover (Don’t Let me down)
9. Sleeper
10. Salt
11. Shoals
12. Where Sky Becomes Sea

London-based Palace have announced their third album ‘Shoals’, due for release on January 21st via Fiction. The band will also play their biggest UK, European and US tours to date next spring, including a date at the O2 Academy Brixton
on February 11th.

‘shoals’ is a profound and pensive album, boldly exploring some of life’s greatest questions over its 12 mesmerising tracks. the album deftly explores three main existential dilemmas against a broader backdrop of wonder at the vastness
and power of the ocean, concluding its arc with the stunning opus ‘where sky becomes sea’. through diving into themes of the subconscious, dreams and existentialism, ‘shoals’ is broadly a record about living with and processing fear.  the
album’s title is inspired by the seemingly unpredictable behaviour of shoals of fish, shifting rapidly in much the same way as our fears and anxieties of the world around us. as frontman Leo Wyndham explains: “it explores and questions what really is palpable and real  - what really matters and what we become in death - and the fear of that. the fear of existing and the fear of dying” an ode to the power of the ocean and the majesty of nature and how sometimes they are the only things that
truly feel real, living and breathing.”

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed