Peaness - World Full Of Worry

Format: CD Album

VAT included Delivery calculated at checkout

Sold out


Hot on the heels of a live session for Marc Riley at BBC 6music, Chester indie-pop trio PEANESS are delighted to finally be able to announce details of their long-awaited debut album World Full Of Worry, set for release on 6th May 2022 through the band’s own label, Totally Snick Records.

To celebrate the news the trio have revealed a typically charming video for their new single ‘How I’m Feeling’, available on all good digital service providers from 19th January 2022.

The band are also pleased to announce an already-bumper live schedule for 2022 including an extensive run of May/June 2022 UK headline tour dates, 2022 festival appearances, and two celebratory October 2022 headline shows in Manchester and London.

‘How I’m Feeling’ is the second single to be taken from forthcoming debut album World Full of Worry, and serves as the perfect taste of what fans can expect from the record.

Commenting on the track, the band said: “In an unfulfilling job? Need a shake up with something in your life or you’ll go mad? Well, that’s ‘How I’m Feeling’ and it can’t be ignored anymore! Amongst self loathing and melancholy there are sparks of determination and a belief that you deserve more. I hope it works out.”

Closing out last year with their biggest headline show to date at Oslo in London and supporting BC Camplight at Manchester’s O2 Ritz, Peaness have spent the last six years quietly building a fanatic underground following with their sugar-sweet melancholy indie pop.

The forthcoming debut album’s lead single ‘What’s The Use?’ was released in October 2021 and spent a glorious four weeks on the BBC 6music C List, conquered the Radio X X-Posure playlist, received multiple plays from the late, great Janice Long and Adam Walton at BBC Wales, and picked up plenty of love from DORK Magazine, Lock Magazine, Louder Than War and more at music press.

DSP support for ‘What’s The Use?’ included Spotify playlist additions to Shockwave, EQUAL and Hot New Bands—where the band also featured on the cover—plus additions to Apple Music’s New In Indie and Deezer’s Indie Pearls.

Snatching the brief window of sanity at the back end of 2021 to hit the road hard and fast, Peaness somehow zipped through a packed festival run last year appearing at the likes of Green Man Festival, FarmFest, FESTEVOL, Manchester Psych Fest, and Confessional Festival, before supporting Maximo Park on their headline UK tour dates.

1. Take A Trip
2. Kaizen
3. How I’m Feeling
4. Girl Just Relax
5. irl
6. Doing Fine
7. Worry
8. Left To Fall Behind
9. What’s The Use?
10. Hurts ‘till It Doesn’t
11. Sad Song

    Payment & Security

    American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

    Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

    You may also like

    Recently viewed