Pet Needs - Fractured Party Music Transparent Blue Vinyl LP

Save $8

$20 $28

VAT included Delivery calculated at checkout

Sold out


Pet Needs - Fractured Party Music

Transparent Blue Vinyl LP £20.99


1. Outline
2. Tracey Emin's Bed
3. Sympathetic Accent Syndrome
4. Toothpaste
5. Overcompensating
6. As the Spin Cycle Span
7. Pavlovian
8. Kayak
9. Scratch Card
10. Roses
11. Embers

'Fractured Party Music' - debut album from new signings PET NEEDS. Mixed and produced by Frank Turner "Scrunchy melodic rock n roll... right up my street!" - Steve Lamacq, BBC 6 Music. "Top find of Camden Rocks (2019) so far... great set!" - Frank Turner. "Indie Shikari!" - Face Down. Formed by Derby brothers Johnny and George Marriott, PET NEEDS play fractured party music.

The band was born when guitarist George landed on his brother Johnny’s sofa in Colchester after abandoning a job in a Midlands petrol station for the dazzling lights of north Essex. They didn’t have a plan. But they had guitars. With explosive live performances of singalong anti-anthems, PET NEEDS began smashing sets on stages throughout the UK, screaming stories of disastrous job interviews, self-destruction and heading down the river on an inflatable kayak. With Jack (drums) and Rich (bass) on board, they continued throughout 2019 at a blistering pace, sharing stages and festivals with the likes of Muncie Girls, Buzzcocks, Maximo Park, PiL and The Undertones.

As with everyone, plans for a 2020 summer filled with festivals and shows were pulled during the lockdown and the band had to have a re-think. On the day they were meant to be playing Berlin Arena, Johnny and George decided 2020 would instead be the year for the band to finish writing and recording their debut album, Fractured Party Music. After meeting at Camden Rocks 2019, friend Frank Turner came on board to mix and master the record, the one man able to harness this collision of frenetic energy stored up from months bereft of live shows. Splitting everyone’s lockdown hangovers with screeching feedback, tangled wiry riffs, and sharp, cynic-baiting lyrics that are spat, chanted and hollered, this is nine months of phantom gigs pumped into 33 minutes.

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed