Richard Hawley - Now Then: The Very Best Of

Format: Double Black Vinyl LP

VAT included Delivery calculated at checkout

Sold out


Richard Hawley - Now Then: The Very Best Of..

Richard Hawley is widely recognized as both one of the UK’s greatest songwriters and one of its most respected. Alongside two Mercury Music Prize Nominations, a BRIT award nomination and 4 UK Top 10 Albums, the Sheffield native songwriter has collaborated with the likes of Pulp, Arctic Monkeys, Lisa Marie Presley, Paul Weller and Elbow.
Following the success of Standing At The Sky’s Edge, which won Best New Musical and handed Hawley Best Original Score at the 2023 Olivier Awards, BMG announce the first ever Richard Hawley collection; Now Then: The Very Best of Richard Hawley.
Curated by Hawley and long-term collaborator Colin Elliot, Now Then spans his twenty plus year career, exhibiting all facets of his song writing mastery; marrying his most cinematic moments with his most tender, his best loved work and a host of hidden gems from his early work, to create a collection for both his hardcore fanbase and the perfect entry point for his newest fans.

Includes tracks from Richard Hawley (2001), Late Night Final (2001), Lowedges (2003), Coles Corner (2005), Lady’s Bridge (2007), Truelove’s Gutter (2009), Standing at the Sky’s Edge (2012), Hollow Meadows (2015) and Further (2019)

Side A
Open Up Your Door
Midnight Train
Tonight the Streets Are Ours
Coles Corner
Ballad of a Thin Man
Baby, You're My Light
Side B
Not The Only Road*
My Little Treasures
Standing At the Sky's Edge
Heart of Oak
The Ocean
Side C
Seek It
Off My Mind
Coming Home
I Still Want You
Just Like The Rain
Run For Me
Side D
For Your Lover Give Some Time
Don't Stare at the Sun
There's a Storm a'Comin

1. Open Up Your Door
2. Midnight Train
3. Tonight the Streets Are Ours
4. Coles Corner
5. Ballad of a Thin Man
6. Baby, You're My Light
7. She Brings The Sunlight
8. Not The Only Road*
9. Which Way
10. My Little Treasures
11. Naked In Pitsmoor
12. Standing At the Sky's Edge
13. Long Black Train
14. Heart of Oak
15. You Don't Miss Your Water
16. The Ocean
1. Don't Stare at the Sun
2. I Still Want You
3. Off My Mind
4. For Your Lover Give Some Time
5. Hotel Room
6. I’m On Nights
7. Seek It
8. Serious
9. Precious Sight
10. Remorse Code
11. Alone
12. Born Under a Bad Sign (Single Version)
13. Our Darkness
14. Run For Me
15. Kelham Island
16. There's a Storm a'Comin'
previously unreleased/exclusive



Thank you for looking at our listing, below are a few points to consider before making a purchase:

- All records we sell are Brand New - pre-orders will normally come sealed but if you are purchasing in stock items, please note the copy may have been unsealed for display in the shop. Please email straight after purchase to enquire if this is of importance to you.

- Orders won't ship until all items are released, so keep this in mind when purchasing multiple pre-orders or a mix of in stock and pre-order items.

- The 'Product' page will show the most up to date info we have with regards to the item and its release date, but this information is subject to change so check in with us if you have any questions.

- We unfortunately don't offer tax/vat outside of the UK via the website so please keep in mind that when the items arrives in your country you may be liable to pay a further charge before delivery. (all UK orders the price you see is the price you will pay). Please also note that we are unable to adjust the declared value on items sold internationally.

    Payment & Security

    American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

    Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

    You may also like

    Recently viewed