Rudimentary Peni - Cacophony

Format: Vinyl LP

VAT included Delivery calculated at checkout

Sold out


Rudimentary Peni - Cacophony

1. Nightgaunts 01:00
2. The Horrors In The Museum 03:03
3. The Only Child 01:55
4. Architectonic And Dominant 01:00
5. The Evil Clergyman 01:52
6. Brown Jenkin 01:46
7. Crazed Couplet 01:22
8. Sarcophagus 01:02
9. Lovecraft Baby 01:43
10. Dream City 01:43
11. C12 H22 O11 00:51
12. Zenophobia 01:51
13. Sunset For The Lords Of Venus 00:40
14. Beyond The Tanarian Hills 01:05
15. Imps Of The Perverse 01:48
16. The Dead Loved 01:09
17. Periwig Power 01:12
18. Kappa Alpha Tau 00:47
19. American Anglophile In The World Turned Upside-Down 01:34
20. Memento Mori 00:34
21. Better Not Born 01:45
22. Arkham Hearse 01:15
23. The Old Man Is Not So Terribly Misanthropic 01:00
24. Gentlemen Prefer Blood 02:23
25. Sonia 01:14
26. The Day The Universe Ceased (March 15th 1937) 00:55
27. The Crime Of The Century 01:12
28. Musick In Diabola 02:05
29. Shard 01:56
30. Black On Gold 00:46

Cacophony is the second Rudimentary Peni album. Released after the band returned from their first hiatus following a series of personal events that changed the band forever. The thirty track LP keeps turning heads 34 years after its release. Far from writing another “Death Church” the band embarked on a truly bizarre quest - to record an album based on the life and writings of horrors absolute king H.P. Lovecraft. A dense cacophony of total free songwriting. Dark, gothic, intricate, unexpected head-scratching punk. The short bursts of music twist and turn at every corner - the vocals are part classic Blinko and part spoken word, the guitar is full of distorted awkward tones and the very inventive bass and drums are locked together creating a truly unique album. Cacophony is the benchmark of outsider Punk and the influence and cult nature of this album grows with every passing year. This reissue stays close to the original version, with Nick Blinko’s incredible cover art, including a 11” x 11” 8-page lyric booklet


Thank you for looking at our listing, below are a few points to consider before making a purchase:

- All records we sell are Brand New - pre-orders will normally come sealed but if you are purchasing in stock items, please note the copy may have been unsealed for display in the shop. Please email straight after purchase to enquire if this is of importance to you.

- Orders won't ship until all items are released, so keep this in mind when purchasing multiple pre-orders or a mix of in stock and pre-order items.

- The 'Product' page will show the most up to date info we have with regards to the item and its release date, but this information is subject to change so check in with us if you have any questions.

- We unfortunately don't offer tax/vat outside of the UK via the website so please keep in mind that when the items arrives in your country you may be liable to pay a further charge before delivery. (all UK orders the price you see is the price you will pay). Please also note that we are unable to adjust the declared value on items sold internationally.

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed