Slum Village - Fantastic Volume II

Title: Double Vinyl LP

VAT included Delivery calculated at checkout

Sold out


Slum Village - Fantastic Volume II 

First issued in 2000. The contributions of J Dilla to the world of hip-hop can't be overstated, and nowhere is his legacy more apparent than his work as a member of Slum Village. A founding member of the trio, (Alongside rappers T3 and Baatin) Dilla provided the group's distinctly esoteric, free-wheeling sound. By the time Fantastic Volume II hit Dilla was well on his way to his status as a hip hop legend having produced cuts for Common, Busta Rhymes, Erykah Badu, A Tribe Called Quest and many more. Fantastic Volulme 2 had fans and many critics saying that Slum Village, and Dilla in particular, may “single-handedly save rap music.” Perhaps that statement is hyperbole but many consider Fantastic Volume II to be Slum Village’s finest work.

A Side.
1. Intro
2. Conant Gardens
3. I Don’t Know (feat. Jazzy Jeff)
4. Jealousy
5. Climax (Girl Shit)
6. Hold Tight (feat. Q-Tip).
B Side.
1. Tell Me (feat. D’Angelo)
2. What It’s All About
3. Fourth And Back (feat. Kurupt)
4. Untitled – Fantastic
5. Fall In Love.
C Side.
1. Get Dis Money
2. Raise It Up
3. Once Upon A Time (feat. Pete Rock)
4. Players
5. Eyes Up.
D Side.
1. 2U4U
2. CB4
3. Go Ladies
4. Thelonius
5. Fall-N-Love REMIX

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed