Sodom - M-16

Select Format:: CD Album

VAT included Delivery calculated at checkout

Sold out


Released Friday 26th November.  

Originally released on 22nd October in 2001, M-16 is Sodom’s 10th Studio Album and was recorded at the Spiderhouse Studios in summer 2001.

Named after the US Assault rifle “M-16” is a concept album reflecting on the cruelties of the Vietnam War. With songs like “M-16”, “Napalm in the Morning” and “Among the Weirdcong” Sodom played hard, rough and fast – everything their fans can expect by the Thrash Metal Legends.

The songs which all are written by Tom Angelripper are dedicated to all the victims and prove the Vietnam War being a fundamental historic reference to help humanity learn the lessons of sorrow and misanthropy from one of the bloodiest conflicts in mankind’s recent history.

For this release all tracks have been remastered for the first time.The reissued CD Mediabook format includes a selection of previously unreleased pictures and two unreleased live versions from 2001.

The vinyl format is being released on heavyweight orange vinyl including unreleased pictures on the printed innersleeves.


Side 1
1. Among the Weirdcong
2. I Am the War
3. Napalm in the Morning

Side 2
1. Minejumper
2. Genocide
3. Little Boy

Side 3
1. M-16
2. Lead Injection
3. Cannon Fodder

Side 4
1. Marines
2. Surfin' Bird
3. Bonus Track: Remember the Fallen (Live Wacken 2001)
4. Bonus Track: Blasphemer (Live Wacken 2001)

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed