Static Dress - Rouge Carpet Disaster

Format: 12" Vinyl LP + 7"

VAT included Delivery calculated at checkout

In stock

Limited to max. 1 per customer


Static Dress - Rouge Carpet Disaster

Track list:
1. Fleahouse
2. Sweet.
3. Push Rope
4. Attempt 8
5. Courtney, Just Relax
6. Di-sinTer (Feat. King Yosef)
7. Such.a.shame
8. ...Maybe!!?
9. Lye Solution
10. Unexplainabletitlesleavingyouwonderingwhy (Welcome In)
11. Marisol
12. Cubicle Dialogue
Bonus 7"
1. Courtney, Just Relax (Feat. World of Pleasure)
2. Attempt 8 (Feat. Sophie Meiers)
3. Di-sinTer (Glitter Redux)
4. Such.a.shame (Smoking Lounge Redux)

Leeds band Static Dress have announced their signing to Roadrunner Records and revealed details of a deluxe reissue of their debut album Rouge Carpet Disaster. The band has also shared an updated version of their single “Courtney, just relax” featuring Canadian hardcore band World Of Pleasure.

Rouge Carpet Disaster (Redux) sees the band expanding on their celebrated debut album with new artwork and four new Redux versions of singles including: “Courtney, just relax” [ft. World Of Pleasure], “Attempt 8” [ft. Sophie Meiers], “Di-sinTer (Glitter Redux),” and “such.a.shame” (Smoking lounge Redux). Rouge Carpet Disaster (Redux) will be available in multiple vinyl variants, with each LP accompanied by an additional 7” vinyl featuring the four Redux tracks.

Originally released independently, Rouge Carpet Disaster proved to be a watershed moment for Static Dress. Produced by Erik Bickerstaffe of Loathe and written by Static Dress, the album spotlights an imagination capturing sound that transcends emo, screamo, metal, pop, electronic and so much more; making for one of the most ambitious statements made from within the rock format in decades.


Thank you for looking at our listing, below are a few points to consider before making a purchase:

- All records we sell are Brand New - pre-orders will normally come sealed but if you are purchasing in stock items, please note the copy may have been unsealed for display in the shop. Please email straight after purchase to enquire if this is of importance to you.

- Orders won't ship until all items are released, so keep this in mind when purchasing multiple pre-orders or a mix of in stock and pre-order items.

- The 'Product' page will show the most up to date info we have with regards to the item and its release date, but this information is subject to change so check in with us if you have any questions.

- We unfortunately don't offer tax/vat outside of the UK via the website so please keep in mind that when the items arrives in your country you may be liable to pay a further charge before delivery. (all UK orders the price you see is the price you will pay). Please also note that we are unable to adjust the declared value on items sold internationally.


Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate delivery

You may also like

Recently viewed