Swans - The Beggar

Format: Vinyl LP

VAT included Delivery calculated at checkout

Sold out


Swans - The Beggar

LP Tracklist
A1 Paradise is Mine
A2 The Beggar
B1 Los Angeles: City of Death
B2 The Parasite
B3 The Memorious
C1 Michael is Done
C2 Why Can't I Have What I Want Any Time That I Want
C3 Unforming
D1 Ebbing
D2 No More of This
LP Download Bonus Track
1 The Beggar Lover (Three)

CD Tracklist
CD One
1 The Parasite
2 Paradise Is Mine
3 Los Angeles: City of Death
4 Michael is Done
5 Unforming
6 The Beggar
7 No More Of This
8 Ebbing
9 Why Can't I Have What I Want Any Time That I Want?
CD Two
1 The Beggar Lover (Three)
2 The Memorious

Swans present their sixteenth studio album The Beggar.

The Beggar was written and produced by founding member Michael Gira and features contributions from recent and former Swans members, members of Angels Of Light, as well as guest Swan Ben Frost.

Following 2019’s leaving meaning, the album emerged from the 2020 lockdown with Micheal explaining, “after numerous pandemic-induced cancellations of tours for the previous Swans album leaving meaning, and an apparent bottomless pit of waiting, waiting, waiting, and the strange disorientation that came with this sudden but interminable forced isolation I decided it was time to write songs for a new Swans album and forget about everything else. They came relatively easily, always informed by the suspicion that these could be my last. When I finally was able to travel, songs in hand, to Berlin to work with my friends recording this record, the feeling was akin to the moment in The Wizard of Oz when the film changes from Black and White to Color. Now I’m feeling quite optimistic. My favourite color is pink. I hope you enjoy the album.”

Available on double vinyl (including download code with bonus track) and double CD.


Thank you for looking at our listing, below are a few points to consider before making a purchase:

- All records we sell are Brand New - pre-orders will normally come sealed but if you are purchasing in stock items, please note the copy may have been unsealed for display in the shop. Please email straight after purchase to enquire if this is of importance to you.

- Orders won't ship until all items are released, so keep this in mind when purchasing multiple pre-orders or a mix of in stock and pre-order items.

- The 'Product' page will show the most up to date info we have with regards to the item and its release date, but this information is subject to change so check in with us if you have any questions.

- We unfortunately don't offer tax/vat outside of the UK via the website so please keep in mind that when the items arrives in your country you may be liable to pay a further charge before delivery. (all UK orders the price you see is the price you will pay). Please also note that we are unable to adjust the declared value on items sold internationally.

    Payment & Security

    American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

    Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

    You may also like

    Recently viewed