Tame Impala - The Slow Rush

Save £6

Select Format:: CD Album £11.99
£5.99 £11.99

VAT included Delivery calculated at checkout

In stock


Tame Impala - The Slow Rush

Limited Cream Colour Vinyl - £28.99
Includes: 2 x cream colour vinyl (180 gram), Colour print Gatefold, Printed innersleeves

CD Album - £11.99 (Sale £5.99)
Double Vinyl LP - £23.99
Indies Exclusive Red + Blue Double Vinyl LP - £25.99

1.‘One More Year’
2.‘Instant Delivery’
4.‘Posthumous Forgiveness’
5.‘Breathe Deeper’
6.‘Tomorrow’s Dust’
7.‘On Track’
8.‘Lost In Yesterday’
9.‘Is It True’
10.‘It Might Be Time’
12.‘One More Hour’

Tame Impala (Kevin Parker) has officially announced his fourth studio album, The Slow Rush out February 14th on Fiction. The Slow Rush was recorded between Los Angeles and Parker’s studio in his hometown of Fremantle, Australia. The twelve tracks were recorded, produced and mixed by Parker. The Slow Rush is Parker’s deep dive into the oceans of time, conjuring the feeling of a lifetime in a lightning bolt, of major milestones whizzing by while you’re looking at your phone, it’s a paean to creation and destruction and the unending cycle of life. Parker told the New York Times earlier this year, “A lot of the songs carry this idea of time passing, of seeing your life flash before your eyes, being able to see clearly your life from this point onwards. I’m being swept by this notion of time passing. There’s something really intoxicating about it.” The album cover was created in collaboration with photographer Neil Krug and features a symbol of humanity all but swallowed whole by the surrounding environment, as though in the blink of an eye.

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate delivery

You may also like

Recently viewed